Cosmos Basic Guide in Saint Seiya: Awakening!

Cosmos mechanics are one of the most interesting and complex in Saint Seiya: Awakening. Through it you can customize your characters in such specific ways that hardly two players will have identical knights.

Check below everything you need to know about the cosmos in Saint Seiya: Awakening!

What are Cosmos?

Saint Seiya's Cosmos: Awakening works like the rune system present in many roleplaying games. These are types of equipment that you equip outside of combat to improve your knights in very specific ways.

There are four groups of Cosmos: Solar, Lunar, Star and Legendary. Each group focuses more on certain attributes, whether offensive or defensive. Within each of them are countless different types of Cosmos, with bonuses and randomly generated combinations.

Cosmos role is unlocked at level 21. Once you reach the level, click on the “Growth” button in the main menu and the “Cosmo” option will be available. There you will be able to manage which Cosmos will be equipped in which Knights, combine, refine and perfect Cosmos, etc.

Each knight has 12 slots to equip Cosmos. This number increases by 1 slot for each time the knight is respawned. The maximum number of slots is 14.

7 Crucial Tips for Beginners in Saint Seiya: Awakening!

How to Summon S-Rank Knights in Saint Seiya: Awakening!

How to get Cosmos?

The best way to get Cosmos is by dropping them from Titans. They often provide a very high number of Cosmos, as well as varying types throughout the week. You can also get Cosmos in Training or by buying them from the Market.

types of cosmos

There are four categories of Cosmos in Saint Seiya Awakening: Solar, Lunar, Star, and Legendary. Each group has its own Cosmos that affect specific attributes. Before checking the tables below, keep in mind that:

basic attributes: are the attributes that will always be affected by a specific Cosmo. For example: Eagle Eye Cosmo will always give bonuses to Cosmic Attack and Cosmic Damage. The value by which these attributes will be affected can vary in numerous ways. So it is possible that you have 3 Eagle Eye Cosmos and each one offers different values ​​on these basic attributes.

set effect: is the effect received when you combine three of the same Cosmos. It's one of the ways the game makes repeated Cosmos useful.


Cosmos basic attributes set effect

C stone

cosmic attack

Cosmic Defense

Cosmic Attack +10%

Eagle Eye

cosmic attack

Cosmic Damage

Health Points +10%


Physical attack

Physical Critical Effect

Health Points +10%

F stone

Physical attack

Physical Defense

Physical Attack +10%

Saint Seiya: Awakening Tier List - List of the best characters

Meet the best teams (lineups) of Saint Seiya: Awakening!

Cosmo Lunar

Cosmos basic attributes set effect


Cosmic Defense

Health points

Health Points +10%

Double DEF

Physical Defense

Cosmic Defense

Health Points +10%


Health points


Health Points +10%


Physical Defense

Health points

Health Points +10%

cosmo star

Cosmos basic attributes set effect

Book of Healing

cosmic attack


Health Points +10%

À la Carte

Acerto's Status

RES Status

Health Points +10%

New Moon

Physical Defense


+20 speed


Physical Critical Level Health Points +10%

Legendary Cosmo

Cosmos basic attributes Special effect


Health points Increases physical attack by 1% for every 1% HP lost


Physical Defense

Cosmic Defense

When attacking, reduces the target's physical attack and cosmic attack by 10% for 2 rounds (stacks up to 5 times)

giant king

Health points Increases damage against units below 60% HP by 40%.


Speed Reduces damage taken by 15%


Health points Has a 50% chance to gain 1 extra energy when attacking

How to enhance your Cosmos

There are two ways to improve your Cosmos in Saint Seiya: Awakening: strengthening and improving.

Strengthening Cosmos

Powering up Cosmos is one of two ways to increase the bonuses offered by your Cosmos. To do this, simply click on the desired Cosmo in the menu and the "Perfect" option will appear.

To strengthen a Cosmo, you need to use the same Cosmos as "food" for what you want to level. The more Cosmos sacrificed, the greater the bonus to basic stats. Also, empowered Cosmos have a small chance to generate an extra sub-attribute. This sub-attribute is granted whenever you level a Cosmo to level 4 and 8.

Refining Cosmos

Cosmo refinement is another way to upgrade your knights and is unlocked at level 25. Refinement does not increase buffs or change type, but only changes randomly generated values. So, whenever you refine a Cosmo, you'll have access to a range of available value options and you can choose which is the most useful at the moment.

Basically, refinement is just a way to control the randomness of the bonuses received, which makes all the difference in the later levels of the game. When refining, you have the option to lock an attribute so that only the others are changed.

Also check out:

  • Advanced Saint Seiya Tips: Awakening!
Audio Video Cosmos Basic Guide in Saint Seiya: Awakening!
add a comment of Cosmos Basic Guide in Saint Seiya: Awakening!
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.